Kelly Engine Maquette Scratchpad

Figure Token Ideation 03
I’m still pushing pixels when I get a chance.  @folmerkelly and I have thought that we would like to represent units in a board game miniature style.  One thing I’m pushing for is a clear visual hierarchy between enemy classes, as well as a clear distinction between the player’s token and enemy tokens.  I’m drawing the enemies almost like silhouettes with a low number of colours, and assigning a different sized base platform to each general class of enemy.  For the player character I feel like higher colour depth makes them pop out against the enemies, and also making the size a bit larger than a ‘medium’ monster helps indicate the player token’s importance.  I’m still unsure if I’ve hit upon a template I’m satisfied with but maybe it’s because I don’t have facial expressions and equipment added yet.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

