Henry Moore

I generally try to avoid making posts entirely composed from  someone else’s design work, but this morning I stumbled across some architectural sculpture by Henry Moore and it really struck me.  I’ve been vaguely aware of his work, going back to seeing one of his sculptures outside the AGO in Toronto, but I’d never looked up more of his pieces.

The styles of the artifacts I’ve been designing for The Salvage share some similarities to Moore’s sculptures.  He strikes a balance between deliberate lines, and volumes which express a great deal of weight and life.  They have a sort of dissociation with time that I enjoy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

