Diver Renders

A couple smallish sketch ideas for a friend’s game project that I rendered up.  The game won’t look like this but it helps me work out a look and get my mind crunching the theme.  Also I wanted to practice painting some more.  On the subject of painting, I’m kinda getting the hang of building tones, but I still hate the blurry edges that painting with transparency tends to give.  I think it’s a combination of tools (Gimp is great, but I should be using something like Painter I reckon) and technique.  Anyone got a Corel Painter licence they don’t use?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

