A Home Base in Orbit Pt.1

A couple plan view concept sketches of the player’s towed cabin which will serve as a home base in The Salvage.  I wanted to further flesh out the aesthetics of the vessel before going into the interior design, and before I started working in pixels.  I find doing hand sketchwork gives me something to crunch in the back of my mind for a few days before I get into execution.

Next I’ll start roughing out an interior cutaway view at in-game scale.

  1. Very cool designs chap.I particularly like the front of the first one, and the middle/back of the second. Not sure what is going on with the front of the second design, but I look forward to seeing how both of them develop further as you think them over.

  2. Yup the first one is perfect !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

