Terrain Mega Mockup 01

click for big

 

I know this doesn’t look like much at the moment, but it’s been one of the most time consuming things I’ve been doing in the game project so far.  James and I need a method for generating interesting random maps for The Salvage.  Pictured above is a work in progress of a mockup of a full map, but the mockup is being made in a manner that mimics our notions of how we would like to procedurally generate the final product.

In the process of making this I got distracted by some other obligations, but I also realized that this was just one of those ‘grind’ tasks that can get dull, even though I know it’s important to the final product.  Can’t let that derail me, gotta circle back and finish this bastard off!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

