New Player Sprite Textures

The player sprite that I’ve been using in mockups of The Salvage have been based off of the earliest iterations of the game concept.  So, as the terrain and other elements have gotten increasingly detailed, it’s made the early 3 shade sprite look out of place.

Some cajoling from the TIG Forums got my ass in gear to update the sprite, and above you can see a few versions of what I came up with.  I put a black underline on a couple of them, which personally I like, and I think reads better than the version without.  Once it’s in motion, it probably won’t matter so much, as one forum member astutely pointed out.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

